Ordermentum is a shared venue network with payments built into it: your products sit in one app that venues use across every supplier they buy from. Open Pantry is the whole operation under your own name — a branded app on your own App Store listing, AI order capture with a line-by-line review step, customer price lists, pick and pack, delivery runs, catch-weight, FEFO, credits, invoicing and accounting sync. Its published supplier features concentrate on winning and settling the order; ours carry on through the warehouse and the run.
Every Ordermentum cell below is footnoted to a dated source at the foot of this page. Where a capability is not described on Ordermentum’s own site we mark it partial and say so — that means we could not confirm it, not that it is missing.
| Capability | Open Pantry | Ordermentum |
|---|---|---|
| Ordering channels for your customers | YesWeb and iOS/Android ordering, sales-rep ordering on behalf, standing and recurring orders. | YesWeb-based digital catalogue on any device, standing orders, favourites and reminders, single-click customer sign-up, plus order-on-behalf for your reps.[1] |
| AI order capture from messages and documents | YesEmail, SMS and WhatsApp orders read into a draft order at that customer’s own price list, then shown line by line beside the original message for your team to approve — anything the AI cannot confidently match, including an unknown customer, is flagged rather than guessed. Enterprise plan. Voicemail is not read automatically. | YesOmni AI reads PDF purchase orders, CSV files, email bodies and SMS into draft orders you preview and approve. Voice orders are listed as coming soon; WhatsApp is not listed. Priced as an add-on on top of the plan.[2] |
| Branded (white-label) ordering app under your own name | YesWhite-label ordering app and custom domain under your own name and app-store listing. Enterprise plan. | NoOrdering happens in the Ordermentum app and catalogue that venues use across all their suppliers. No white-label app or custom domain is offered on its published plans.[1] |
| Customer-specific pricing, price lists and promotions | YesUnlimited price lists, per-customer price exceptions, promotions and specials. Pro plan and above. | YesCustomisable pricing, schedules and trading terms per customer on every supplier plan.[1] |
| Digital pick and pack in the warehouse | YesPick & Pack warehouse app with pick slips, short picks and substitutions. Pro plan and above. | PartialNo picking or packing module is listed in Ordermentum’s published order-management features, which cover order-on-behalf, Omni AI, proof of delivery, freight management and automation. Not stated publicly — confirm with vendor.[3] |
| Delivery runs, routing and live ETAs | YesDelivery runs with driver navigation and live ETAs for the venue. | PartialProof of delivery with photo evidence and digital signatures, plus automated freight rules. Route planning is listed as an integration (SolBox) rather than a native module.[3] |
| Catch-weight and selling the same product by different units | YesThe same product sold by carton, tray, kilogram or each; catch-weight items priced on the weight picked. | PartialNot stated publicly on the supplier feature or pricing pages — confirm with vendor.[4] |
| Lot, expiry and FEFO picking | YesLot and expiry tracking with FEFO picking. Pro plan and above. | PartialNot stated publicly; inventory is listed as a system Ordermentum integrates with (Cin7 Core, Cin7 Omni, Unleashed) rather than one it runs. Confirm with vendor.[4] |
| Accounting and ERP sync | YesXero, MYOB and QuickBooks Online sync on Pro; ERP integrations on Enterprise. | YesXero, MYOB and QuickBooks Online; NetSuite, MYOB Acumatica and Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central for ERP; Cin7 and Unleashed for inventory; plus a public API.[4] |
| Retailer EDI (Coles, Woolworths) | YesEDI order channel for structured retailer and distributor orders, alongside the messaging channels. | YesEDI integrations listed for Coles, Woolworths and Ampol.[4] |
| Payments collection from venues | YesAutomatic invoicing, credit notes and payment collection. | YesAutomatic 24/7 payment processing on your customer terms, payment-failure retries, credit limits, credit stops and same-day settlement.[1] |
| Inventory, purchasing and vendor invoice matching | YesStocktakes, lots and expiry, purchasing with automatic purchase orders and three-way vendor invoice matching. | PartialHandled by integrating an inventory system (Cin7 Core, Cin7 Omni, Unleashed) rather than natively. Not stated as an in-platform module.[4] |
| Marketplace and buyer discovery | NoNot a marketplace. Your catalogue, pricing and customer list are yours alone and no other supplier can see them. | YesA network of 50,000 venues and 1,000+ suppliers, with a Growth Engine add-on for lead management and campaigns to venues on the network.[5] |
| Published pricing | YesPublished plans: Free $0, Pro from $149/month, Enterprise custom. No percentage of order value. | YesSupplier plans published by customer count: Small (15–150) approx. $200/month plus a $399 set-up fee; Medium (151–700) approx. $1,050/month plus $2,000 set-up; Enterprise (701+) custom. Ordermentum states these are approximate, reflect a $200/month minimum, and that actual charges depend on usage, revenue, customers and orders. Add-ons are extra.[1] |
| Free plan | YesFree plan at $0 with unlimited customers and unlimited purchase orders, no time limit. | PartialFree for venues, including a $49/month venue Pro tier. Supplier plans start from the $200/month minimum — there is no free supplier plan.[1] |
| Support | YesAustralian-based support; priority on Pro, dedicated on Enterprise. | YesAdvertises free unlimited support and 24/7 customer support, with a dedicated account manager on Medium and Enterprise plans.[1] |
Open Pantry capabilities are from our own published plans and feature pages. Ordermentum capabilities are from its own published pages, read on 2 September 2026.
Ordermentum’s published supplier product concentrates on capturing the order and collecting the money for it. This is everything Open Pantry runs, with the page for each — none of it is a separate purchase, and every claim below is one click from the detail.
Neither product wins on every row, and a comparison that says otherwise is not worth reading.
Three published plans. Free is $0 with unlimited customers and unlimited purchase orders and no time limit. Pro starts at $149 per month, priced by monthly order volume, and adds accounting sync, inventory, invoicing, the Pick & Pack app and delivery runs — with a 14-day free trial and no credit card. Enterprise is custom-priced and adds the white-label app, ERP integrations and AI order capture from email, SMS and WhatsApp.
Supplier plans are published by customer count: Small (15–150 customers) at approximately $200 per month plus a $399 one-off set-up fee; Medium (151–700 customers) at approximately $1,050 per month plus a $2,000 one-off set-up fee; and Enterprise (701+ customers) at custom pricing. Ordermentum states the figures are approximate, reflect a $200 per month minimum, and that accurate pricing depends on usage, monthly revenue, active customers and order count. The Insights, Growth Engine and Omni AI add-ons carry an extra fee on top of any plan. Venues use Ordermentum free, with an optional $49 per month venue Pro tier.
Source: Ordermentum — Pricing (supplier and venue plans, set-up fees, add-ons) · verified 2 September 2026
What the move actually involves. We do not promise a timeline — it depends on the size of your catalogue and how quickly your customers move across.
No. Ordermentum is a shared network where venues browse and order across many suppliers in one app, and it publishes 50,000 venues and 1,000+ suppliers on that network. Open Pantry is your own software: your catalogue, your pricing and your customer list are visible only to you, and on the Enterprise plan your customers order through an app carrying your name rather than ours.
Ordermentum publishes supplier plans by customer count: roughly $200 per month plus a $399 set-up fee for 15–150 customers, roughly $1,050 per month plus a $2,000 set-up fee for 151–700 customers, and custom pricing above that. It states those figures are approximate, reflect a $200 per month minimum, and that real charges depend on usage, revenue, customer count and orders. Insights, Growth Engine and Omni AI cost extra. Verified 2 September 2026.
Both do, with different coverage. Ordermentum’s Omni AI reads PDF purchase orders, CSV files, email bodies and SMS, and lists voice orders as coming soon; WhatsApp is not listed. Open Pantry reads email, SMS and WhatsApp on the Enterprise plan and does not read voicemail automatically. Both create a draft order that a person checks and approves rather than posting it straight through.
No. Open Pantry charges a fixed monthly plan priced on order volume — Free at $0, Pro from $149 per month, Enterprise custom — and takes no commission on the value of what you sell. Ordermentum publishes monthly plan pricing too, but states that actual charges are based on usage, monthly revenue, active customers and order count.
Yes. Venues can move to your ordering app when they are ready, and until then they can keep emailing, texting or messaging their orders exactly as they do today — those come in as draft orders your team confirms. Most suppliers run both for a period rather than asking every customer to change on one day.
Not in the same way, on what it publishes. Ordermentum’s order-management features are order-on-behalf, Omni AI, proof of delivery with photos and signatures, freight rules and automation, with route planning offered as a SolBox integration. Open Pantry includes a Pick & Pack warehouse app and delivery runs with driver navigation on the Pro plan. If picking matters to you, ask Ordermentum directly — absence from a website is not proof of absence from a product.
Ordermentum integrates with Xero, MYOB and QuickBooks Online, with NetSuite, MYOB Acumatica and Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central for ERP, Cin7 and Unleashed for inventory, EDI for Coles, Woolworths and Ampol, and a public API. Open Pantry syncs to Xero, MYOB and QuickBooks Online on the Pro plan and supports ERP integrations on Enterprise.
Every claim on this page is taken from the vendor’s own published pages on the verification date shown at the top, and the page is re-checked quarterly. Products change faster than comparison pages do, so treat anything marked "not stated publicly" as a question for the vendor rather than a verdict. If you believe something here is wrong, tell us and we will correct it.
Every Ordermentum claim on this page comes from one of these pages, read on 2 September 2026. Vendors change their products and their prices; if something here is out of date, tell us and we will fix it.
We will load your products and your customers and walk you through ordering, picking, delivery and invoicing on your own data — not a demo dataset.